Hope Valley College > People who can help

People who can help

If you have any enquiries, please telephone our main College reception on 01433 620555 or email: enquiries@hopevalley.derbyshire.sch.uk


Safeguarding Children Team – for any concerns about the safety or welfare of any child or young adult

Mrs Alison Scorer, Safeguarding Lead Teacher for students in Y7-11

Mrs Debbie Petts, Safeguarding Lead Teacher for students in Post-16


Senior Leadership Team

Mr Paul Dearden, Acting Principal

Mrs Alison Scorer, Assistant Principal (SENCO)

Mrs Debbie Petts, Assistant Principal (Post-16)

Mr Richard Beeden, Assistant Principal (Teaching and Learning)


Heads of Faculty

Mrs Kaye Rumpel, Head of Maths Faculty

Mrs Margaret Hayes, Head of English Faculty

Mr Steven Taylor, Head of Science Faculty (science and computing)

Miss Annette Nicklin, Head of Design Faculty (technology, catering, art and photography)

Mr Chris Young, Head of Global Studies Faculty (geography, history, modern languages)


Pastoral Student Support

Mrs Deborah Whitehall, Howden Senior House Tutor

Mr Matt Fitton, Derwent Senior House Tutor

Mr Alex Jenkinson, Ladybower Senior House Tutor


Admin, Finance and Caretaking

Mrs Diane Hickinson, Data Manager

Miss Abigail Hester, Office Manager/Exams Officer

Mrs Jackie Waller, Finance/Admin Officer

Miss Annabel Millington, Chief Finance Officer

Mr David Veryard, Clerk to Governors

Mr Richard Cowell, Head Caretaker