Hope Valley College > Parents > College Life > College time & term dates

College time & term dates

Times of the school day

Students should arrive in College about 8:45am every day. Students arriving in their tutor room later than 8:55am will be marked as late.

8:55am                   Tutor, morning registration and assembly

9:20am                   Lesson 1

10:20am                Morning break

10:45am                Lesson 2

11:45am                Lesson 3

12:40pm               Lunch break

1:30pm                 Lesson 4

2:30pm                 Lesson 5

3:30pm                 End of school, time for clubs, rehearsals and other activities

 

Remaining 2016/17 Term dates

Summer half term 2

Monday 5 June 2017                        Return after half term

Monday 3 July 2017                          Staff training – no students

Friday 21 July 2017                           Students break for Summer holidays

 

2017/18 Term dates

Autumn half term 1

Monday 4 September 2017                Staff training – no students

Tuesday 5 September 2017               Years 7, 11 and Post-16 students only

Wednesday 5 September 2017          All students in College

Thursday 19 October 2017                Students break for half term holiday

Friday 20 October 2017                     Staff training – no students

 

Autumn half term 2

Monday 30 October 2017                   Return after half term

Thursday 21 December 2017             Students break for Christmas holidays

 

Spring half term 1      

Monday 8 January 2018                     Return after holidays

Thursday 15 February 2018               Years 7,8, 10 and 11 – students work from home (ELP or set revision)

Friday 16 February 2018                    Year 9 students only – Options day, Post-16 students in College. Break for half term holiday

 

Spring half term 2

Monday 26 February 2018                 Return after half term

Friday 23 March 2018                        Students break for Easter holidays

 

Summer half term 1    

Monday 9 April 2018                          Return after holidays

Friday 20 April 2018                           Staff training – no students

Monday 7 May 2018                           Bank holiday – College closed

Friday 25 May 2018                           Students break for half term holiday

 

Summer half term 2

Monday 4 June 2018                         Return after holidays

Monday 2 July 2018                          Staff training – no students

Friday 20 July 2018                           Students break for Summer holidays